The choice is yours

It’s been a while since I last posted an entry. I’ve been busy with other areas in my life and I’m preparing to return to work this Wednesday after a nice six-week summer vacation. Still working on finding balance in my life. Recently, things have not worked out as I planned and guess what? I’m okay. I understand that it is my choice to become upset and stay that way or acknowledge my feelings and move on. In doing so I have so much more energy to find the opportunities in the most difficult of times. Knowing that I have a choice in whether I react or not is empowering. Next time you find yourself in a difficult situation, remember that you have the power in choosing your experience. The choice is yours.

Leave a Reply

