Action or no action

After going public about the abuse of power occurring at my workplace, friends asked me if I was concerned about losing my job, my career, retaliation, etc. My response to them was very simple. I told my friends that after careful consideration I came to the conclusion that either way, action or no action would each have consequences and I preferred the former. I was committed to exposing the hostile work environment that has impacted the women and children at my school. I was at peace knowing that I stood up against a hostile work environment and I accepted that there would be consequences. I refuse to lose sleep over what ‘might’ happen. I prepare for the worse, but hope for the best. This knowledge has given me a sense of freedom and a peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

